Team Bassett Real Estate Group Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

We have now successfully completed 3 real estate transactions with The Bassett Team.

They have never let us down! Our selling listings were professionally staged and beautifully promoted. Rob pays attention to detail and ensures no details are overlooked. He provided us with excellent input that potential purchasers were looking for. Lori is a fantastic negotiator and she was able to more than meet our goals when we sold and when we purchased. Their assistant, Karen, is a pleasure to deal with and she ensured all administrative details went smoothly. We highly recommend The Bassett Team for your real estate investments.

Mariola & Bob

Thank you Lori and Robert for your professionalism and expertise in helping us find our new home and selling our existing one.

It was a pleasure working with Team Bassett. We appreciate all you did for us from our first meeting when we weren't sure what we wanted or how to go about getting it! You kept us informed of new listings, met us for showings, negotiated on our behalf, arranged the home inspection and closed the deal. You then listed our existing house, staged it expertly and sold it in record time. We highly recommend Team Bassett.

Yvonne & Mike

Lori and her team are wonderful to deal with.

Their knowledge of the market and negotiation skills are top notch. We received an offer after multiple discussions with purchaser for more than we even wanted to list for. Lori is always a pleasure to deal with and put our minds at ease when the purchaser asked for extra info. The deal closed on time, without any problems or issues. I would recommend Lori and her team to anyone looking for a successful real estate sale or purchase.

Greg S

I recently sold my home in Newmarket through Team Bassett.

It was an absolute pleasure working with Rob and Lori. They took the time to get to know me and a market they don't regularly work in. In the end the property sold in 1 day and at a price above "asking". Thank you Rob and Lori for your honesty and integrity through the entire process. I look forward to working with you again!

Bob Atkinson

I'm writing this email to relate to you our wonderful experience with Lori Bassett.

We moved in just over a month ago and both of us got slammed with work which is why I didnt have a chance to write this sooner. We were both really impressed with Lori and asked who we could let know and she gave us your contact. We met Lori after making an appointment to view the house she represented. Right away both myself and my husband took a liking to her. She gave us space to look around without being too cling-y but seemed to pop up at the perfect times to answer our questions. Lori was very knowledgeable about the house itself other properties for sale and the neighbourhood itself. We ended up using Lori as our representative as well because we trusted her to take care of us and felt that she balanced our needs and expectations along with those of the seller throughout the proceedings. Lori was also a great help in organizing the home inspection and a cleaning service both very nice touches and we appreciated her taking care of the costs as we were first time home buyers and every bit helps Due to my husbands work schedule we asked to move the closing date up by 2 days and Lori also helped make this happen which made our lives a lot easier. She was always very pleasant and patient even with out million and one questions again because of the first time home buyers we didnt realize how much was involved in buying a home. We enjoyed working with Lori immensely and wouldnt hesitate to recommend her to any of our friends or family or even strangers and would definitely use her again but we love our new home and dont plan on leaving any time soon. Just thought you should know what an employee does a great job and goes above and beyond expectations. There was more than I could have written but I think you get the gist of it.

Stephanie Falcomer and Colin Sanderson

Where to begin?

? Karen has been awesome in every way!! She patiently supported me through absolutely every step of the process of looking for and purchasing a home. She arranged and went with me to see countless homes over the period of a year and always at the most convenient times for me. She understood what I was looking for and was always looking out for properties for me. She listened attentively as I voiced concerns about properties. She helped me make my first offer and eased my anxiety by answering my questions throughout the process. She always responded to my many emails and texts quickly and with detailed answers to my endless questions. She expertly advised me and respected my decision of amount of offer. When my offer was outbid, she shared in my disappointment but was ready with a positive response that it wasn't the right one and that the right one would come along (which it did!). Karen knew and informed me about the property before it even showed up on MLS and booked a showing for me ASAP! She again patiently supported me through the offer process and advised me on what became the accepted offer and conditions! Karen was able to connect me with a great home inspector, mortgage broker and lawyer. She became a trusted friend and I will never forget her tireless efforts and extensive expertise! Karen truly went above and beyond!! Out of 5 stars, if possible I would give her 10!!

Beth S.

My spouse and I couldn't be happier with the work of Team Basset in selling our house.

They peaked interest early, priced it right and provided a team of experts to assist (a stager, cleaners and excellent appointment support). They even provided furniture for the showings! As a result it sold over asking without conditions on the first day offers were accepted. I would recommend them to anyone. Plus they are wonderful people.

ML McDonald

Once I met Rob and Lori I knew that they were the right agents I could trust to sell my home.

Rob and Lori have been a pleasure to work with, and have exceeded my expectations for the level of service that they have provided. Professional, knowledgeable, personable, supportive, great negotiators, "hands on", attention to detail, accessible and hardworking all describe Rob and Lori. Their guidance and advice throughout this whole experience has been invaluable. I highly recommend Rob and Lori Bassett for all your real estate needs!

L.W

Special thanks to Rob and Lori for helping us with a family situation, that enabled us to sell our mother's home.

of many years. We did not think it would sell during the Winter months, but Rob reassured us that Christmas time was when people often thought of making a move. Sure enough, it was sold soon after. We recommend Team Bassett to anyone selling an estate home. - April 2019

Judy, Bob, and Helen

Where to begin?

? Karen has been awesome in every way!! She patiently supported me through absolutely every step of the process of looking for and purchasing a home. She arranged and went with me to see countless homes over the period of a year and always at the most convenient times for me. She understood what I was looking for and was always looking out for properties for me. She listened attentively as I voiced concerns about properties. She helped me make my first offer and eased my anxiety by answering my questions throughout the process. She always responded to my many emails and texts quickly and with detailed answers to my endless questions. She expertly advised me and respected my decision of amount of offer. When my offer was outbid, she shared in my disappointment but was ready with a positive response that it wasn't the right one and that the right one would come along (which it did!). Karen knew and informed me about the property before it even showed up on MLS and booked a showing for me ASAP! She again patiently supported me through the offer process and advised me on what became the accepted offer and conditions! Karen was able to connect me with a great home inspector, mortgage broker and lawyer. She became a trusted friend and I will never forget her tireless efforts and extensive expertise! Karen truly went above and beyond!! Out of 5 stars, if possible I would give her 10!!

Beth S.

Over the past few years we have used Team Bassett to buy and sell several residential properties.

Their many years of experience and local area knowledge was evident by a thorough market analysis of our property. We are confident our property received maximum exposure and received top market value. Furthermore, we were delighted to be continuously informed throughout the process. When looking for professional experienced agents, we highly recommend you contact the Bassetts.

John & Zirka

“Over the past several years I have used the Bassett Team buying and selling residential properties.

Rob and Lori are consummate professionals. They understand that your home is an extension of your personality and they go to great lengths to understand your needs and your lifestyle. They find the perfect match, in the right location and negotiate the right price. Total customer satisfaction on my part.”

Ian

I'm writing this email to relate to you our wonderful experience with Lori Bassett.

We moved in just over a month ago and both of us got slammed with work which is why I didnt have a chance to write this sooner. We were both really impressed with Lori and asked who we could let know and she gave us your contact. We met Lori after making an appointment to view the house she represented. Right away both myself and my husband took a liking to her. She gave us space to look around without being too cling-y but seemed to pop up at the perfect times to answer our questions. Lori was very knowledgeable about the house itself other properties for sale and the neighbourhood itself. We ended up using Lori as our representative as well because we trusted her to take care of us and felt that she balanced our needs and expectations along with those of the seller throughout the proceedings. Lori was also a great help in organizing the home inspection and a cleaning service both very nice touches and we appreciated her taking care of the costs as we were first time home buyers and every bit helps Due to my husbands work schedule we asked to move the closing date up by 2 days and Lori also helped make this happen which made our lives a lot easier. She was always very pleasant and patient even with out million and one questions again because of the first time home buyers we didnt realize how much was involved in buying a home. We enjoyed working with Lori immensely and wouldnt hesitate to recommend her to any of our friends or family or even strangers and would definitely use her again but we love our new home and dont plan on leaving any time soon. Just thought you should know what an employee does a great job and goes above and beyond expectations. There was more than I could have written but I think you get the gist of it.

Stephanie Falcomer and Colin Sanderson

Recently Rob and Lori helped us purchase our first home.

As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions and wanted to find someone to help us navigate the real estate market. From our first meeting Lori and Rob made the effort to understand, not only our immediate goal, but our long term goal. They provided valuable insight into the real estate market. We particularly liked their no-pressure approach to buying a home, During the search, Karen was an invaluable source of information, always ready to answer our questions and provide insight into the listings we were interested in. We were impressed by how quickly the whole Team Bassett would reply to our inquiries. Overall, we had a great experience and look forward to working with Team Bassett in the near future.

Diana

Whether entering the real estate market for the first time, or a seasoned investor, there are so many underlying questions and concerns that result because of the enormity of the purchase.

That is why it is imperative to choose an agent that will handle the task at hand with extreme professionalism and morality that confirms ones decision to undergo into the real estate market. The Bassetts go above and beyond what other agents can only strive to achieve which I believe should be the standard practice by which all other agents should be measure against. We were kept informed throughout the process and there were no hidden agendas during the process which lead to a very positive, real estate transaction. We would not hesitate in recommending Rob and Lori to any of our friends. Well done!

Joseph & Andrea

Team Bassett has just sold our house for more than we expected.

As Lori brought the buyer, a reduction of the net real estate fees is always most welcome. The buyer loves the house as well. The net result is perfect all around. There are no words that can describe the professional market analysis, sales strategies and peace of mind they gave us throughout this whole process. 14 years ago Team Bassett sold our previous home and assisted us in buying this house. We have known Rob and Lori for many years and have always put our total trust and confidence in them and their team.

Michael and Susan D.

If you have selected the Bassett Team to represent you weather as a buyer or a seller you have made an incredibly smart decision.

In what can be viewed as a commodity based service, the Bassetts break the mold with a combination of expertise, professionalism and integriy. We have had the pleasure of working with the Bassetts both from a buyer and vendor perspective and have had our share of Real Estate transactions over the years and their service is unparalleled. We had the pleasure of working with Rob and Lori personally and could not have asked for more competent and personable individuals. This exceptional couple offer more than their combined years of R.E. experience and know how, they are extremely passionate about the work they do and take a genuine interest in the people they represent which drives the best results for you! In a fast paced competitive world it is refreshing to find real professionals who will navigate through one of the most important and personal transactions in your life and represent your interests to make sure you win. We are beyond satisfied with the Bassett team (Karen was terrific as well) and go out of our way to recommend them with confidence. If you are fortunate to have come across the Bassetts - look no further you have found your business partner for your real estate journey for life.

Lee & Paul M

Lori and Rob did a great job in improving the appearance of our home, marketing and sold it to our satisfactory.

Much appreciated!

John X

Thanks for a great success "We just wanted to say thank you Bassett team on the sale of our parent’s house.

You were very compassionate of the circumstance professional and always very friendly. Your guidance was very much appreciated. We will make sure that we will recommend you to our friends for future business." "We just wanted to say thank you Bassett team on the sale of our parent’s house. You were very compassionate of the circumstance professional and always very friendly. Your guidance was very much appreciated. We will make sure that we will recommend you to our friends for future business." Thank you!

From 243 Louis Drive Cheers

I reached out to Connor and TeamBassett for help in finding a condo.

I was very pressed for time and Connor made my experience much more enjoyable. His professionalism, honesty, and communication was an integral part of putting this deal together. Can’t thank team Bassett and Connor enough. - June 2019

Sara

We researched for a realtor online and contacted Lori based on her reviews.

We spoke to Rob & Lori throughout the process. They were thorough the whole way. They made the first time home buying very very easy and stress free. Before suggesting to us the listings or viewing, they took the time to understand our wants and situation and then shortlisted the best places that matched our needs. The whole process took us about 2-3 weeks. They are clearly very experienced and know the in's and out's of real estate. They were always available on phone/email even if it was holidays. They put us through the right team and right home and overall gave us a great experience. Would definitely go with Rob & Lori for our next purchase.

Harish & Kalhari - January 2019

Thanks for a great success "We just wanted to say thank you Bassett team on the sale of our parent’s house.

You were very compassionate of the circumstance professional and always very friendly. Your guidance was very much appreciated. We will make sure that we will recommend you to our friends for future business." "We just wanted to say thank you Bassett team on the sale of our parent’s house. You were very compassionate of the circumstance professional and always very friendly. Your guidance was very much appreciated. We will make sure that we will recommend you to our friends for future business." Thank you!

From 243 Louis Drive Cheers

I would like to thank Rob and Lori for their help in the selling my mother's home.

This was her home for 40 years and she had made the decision to sell shortly after the passing of my father. Rob and Lori were wonderful. Prior to listing Lori came in and did a beautiful job preparing the house to be shown eliminating this stress for myself and my mother. The decluttering and subtle touches she added, brought the house up to date and ready for showings. Both Rob and Lori treated my mother with kindness, sensitivity and respect throughout the house selling process and for this, I will always be grateful. Rob and Lori ensured that my mother received full value for her home and subsequently negotiated a fair deal in the purchase of my mother's new condo. It is without hesitation that I would fully recommend The Bassett Team.

Barb K

It was an absolute pleasure working with Rob and Lori Bassett and their team of real estate professionals.

We felt from the start they had a very thoughtful approach on how to sell our home and then they rolled up their sleeves and got to work - a very hands on team! Another bonus of this fabulous husband and wife team is their complimentary skills and we felt we had two excellent real estate agents representing us when you typically get one! Thank you Rob and Lori for your superb efforts! We hope to work with you again!

Fiona & Matt

“Over the past several years I have used the Bassett Team buying and selling residential properties.

Rob and Lori are consummate professionals. They understand that your home is an extension of your personality and they go to great lengths to understand your needs and your lifestyle. They find the perfect match, in the right location and negotiate the right price. Total customer satisfaction on my part.”

Ian

The Bassett Team was a wonderful experience during our move.

We started early and were educated on Market Conditions, Supply & Demand, and Comparisons. Then the preparatory stages of Presentation, Purging, Cleaning, and Packing which was by far the most demanding. In all cases the team was there to help – if not physically, then with professional resources to complete the tasks at hand. Finding our new home was a hand holding process, but they all worked hard on our behalf and provided critiques where they were warranted A team that is willing to participate to that degree, and with that degree of diligence is certainly worth being your partner in this process. We have recommended Rob, Lori and team to friends and would continue to do so in the future.

Doug & Eileen Burgess

Team Bassett has just sold our house for more than we expected.

As Lori brought the buyer, a reduction of the net real estate fees is always most welcome. The buyer loves the house as well. The net result is perfect all around. There are no words that can describe the professional market analysis, sales strategies and peace of mind they gave us throughout this whole process. 14 years ago Team Bassett sold our previous home and assisted us in buying this house. We have known Rob and Lori for many years and have always put our total trust and confidence in them and their team.

Michael and Susan D.

Whether entering the real estate market for the first time, or a seasoned investor, there are so many underlying questions and concerns that result because of the enormity of the purchase.

That is why it is imperative to choose an agent that will handle the task at hand with extreme professionalism and morality that confirms ones decision to undergo into the real estate market. The Bassetts go above and beyond what other agents can only strive to achieve which I believe should be the standard practice by which all other agents should be measure against. We were kept informed throughout the process and there were no hidden agendas during the process which lead to a very positive, real estate transaction. We would not hesitate in recommending Rob and Lori to any of our friends. Well done!

Joseph & Andrea

I would highly recommend Connor Piszel in your leasing and buying/selling needs.

Connor made it a stress free experience with his hard work and professionalism. In the future I’ll be calling Connor, you should too! Thanks again!

Paul Condell

Being new to the real estate market; I was very unsure of where to start and a little intimidated to say the least!

Working with Connor Piszel made the experience easy and pain free! Taking care of finding potential properties in my price range, arranging the viewings at the leisure of my busy schedule and finalizing offers in a very timely manner. If you are looking to buy or rent a property I would highly recommend Connor!

Bradley

When my brother and I were faced with the challenge of downsizing our Dad, one decision was easy to make; our choice of Team Bassett to be our realtors.

Rob and Lori applied their professional experience, wisdom and compassion to every aspect of the sale. From their help in decluttering the house to beautifully staging it for showing and a dynamic presentation package; everything was handled with a close attention to detail. Throughout the process, they were only a phone call away to answer any questions that we had or to provide a sympathetic ear to the challenges that we faced. Their hard work created the most desirable situation to sell our house in a short period of time and for 97% of the asking price. We were thrilled! Thank you Team Bassett,

The Slack Family

The Bassett Team was a wonderful experience during our move.

We started early and were educated on Market Conditions, Supply & Demand, and Comparisons. Then the preparatory stages of Presentation, Purging, Cleaning, and Packing which was by far the most demanding. In all cases the team was there to help – if not physically, then with professional resources to complete the tasks at hand. Finding our new home was a hand holding process, but they all worked hard on our behalf and provided critiques where they were warranted A team that is willing to participate to that degree, and with that degree of diligence is certainly worth being your partner in this process. We have recommended Rob and Lori to friends and would continue to do so in the future.

Doug & Eileen Burgess

We are thrilled with the results of working with Team Bassett!

They had an expert knowledge of our neighbourhood and the current market. Lori and Rob were so easy to work with and wonderfully attentive throughout the process. We were so pleased to have a record breaking sale price for our townhouse complex and would certainly recommend Team Bassett to anyone looking to buy or sell.

Sarah and Mark

We are thrilled with the results of working with Team Bassett!

They had an expert knowledge of our neighbourhood and the current market. Lori and Rob were so easy to work with and wonderfully attentive throughout the process. We were so pleased to have a record breaking sale price for our townhouse complex and would certainly recommend Team Bassett to anyone looking to buy or sell.

Sarah and Mark

Special thanks to Rob and Lori for helping us with a family situation, that enabled us to sell our mother's home of many years.

We did not think it would sell during the Winter months, but Rob reassured us that Christmas time was when people often thought of making a move. Sure enough, it was sold soon after. We recommend Team Bassett to anyone selling an estate home. - April 2019

Judy, Bob, and Helen

Thank you Lori and Robert for your professionalism and expertise in helping us find our new home and selling our existing one.

It was a pleasure working with Team Bassett. We appreciate all you did for us from our first meeting when we weren't sure what we wanted or how to go about getting it! You kept us informed of new listings, met us for showings, negotiated on our behalf, arranged the home inspection and closed the deal. You then listed our existing house, staged it expertly and sold it in record time. We highly recommend Team Bassett.

Yvonne & Mike

We researched for a realtor online and contacted Lori based on her reviews.

We spoke to Rob & Lori throughout the process. They were thorough the whole way. They made the first time home buying very very easy and stress free. Before suggesting to us the listings or viewing, they took the time to understand our wants and situation and then shortlisted the best places that matched our needs. The whole process took us about 2-3 weeks. They are clearly very experienced and know the in's and out's of real estate. They were always available on phone/email even if it was holidays. They put us through the right team and right home and overall gave us a great experience. Would definitely go with Rob & Lori for our next purchase.

Harish & Kalhari - January 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our time working with Lori.

Her team was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Lori & her team helped us with buying our first home, they guided us and helped us every step of the way. We would highly recommend Lori to anyone looking to buy a home.

Kristina S.

I highly recommended Connor Piszel as he helped us find our place in no time right before the winter started.

He was always on time and accurate. Just tell him what you are looking for and he will find the exact place you want. Thanks for finding this place for us...

Benz S

We would like to thank Team Bassett for the work they did in selling our Mom's home in Burlington.

Rob & Lori helped us make the decision regarding the large lot by going to City Planning and doing the research for us. They explained the selling process, and were most attentive to our queries. The house was put on the market in November and sold before Spring. If selling your home, or buying one; we recommend Team Bassett! - April 2019

Judy, Bob, & Helen

Property Search